Friday, May 18, 2012

Dispatches from the GSOSW Annual Meeting

Girl Scouts OSW CEO Karen Hill provided the following recap from our Annual Meeting, held April 21, 2012 at Portland State University.

A highlight of our 2012 Annual Meeting was our Conversation of Consequence, featuring women leaders from the Oregon and SW Washington communities. Lisa Sedlar. President and Chief Executive Officer of New Seasons Market; Jeanne Enders, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs in the School of Business at Portland State University; Leann Johnson,  Diversity Development Manager for the Oregon Health Authority and Cari Bacon Flick, Second Vice President, Talent Management at The Standard answered questions in a panel discussion about the roles and challenges of women in leadership positions.

Girl Scouts OSW would also like to congratulate the following Adult Award recipients. Thank you for your dedication to Girl Scouting!

Thanks Badge II
                Mark Allen 

Thanks Badge
                Jinny Haines
                Renee Martin

Honor Pin
                Patricia Joslin
                Sharon McCarthy
                Michelle Payne

Appreciation Pin
                April Browder
                Yvonne Byrne
                Jeanie Campbell
                Jennifer Day
                Karen Duggan
                Vicky Genge
                Cheryl Glenn
                Eve Hendrick
                Lori Jensen
                Amy Jo Krommes
                Betsy Neuman
                Andrea Orrell
                Lori Pugh
                Kathi Stotts
                Tracy Wilson-Scott

Outstanding Community Partner
                Bend Elks Lodge No. 1371

Volunteer of Excellence
                Jenny Allen
                Elaine Autry
                Kristina Bradley
                Jean Carter
                Sue Christensen
                Susan Coxon
                Kathy Horres
                Leslie Houston
                Alma Jean King
                Karri Mealy
                Stephanie Prentiss
                Jill Rankin
                Niki Swearingin
                Christine Vanderhoof
                Karen Zeller

Years of Service
                60 Years               Pattie Luse
                50 Years               Margaret Thomas
                30 Years               Alma Jean King, Laurie Lloyd
                25 Years               Valerie Kemper
                20 Years               Jenny Allen, Colleen McComb, Jackie Sanderson, Jill Sibbald

Years of Membership
                80 Years               Winnie Maynard
                50 Years               Debra Hansen, Stephanie Smetana, Margaret Thomas, Marie Vallareal-Thomas
                45 Years               Laurie Lloyd
                40 Years               Misty Cassidy, Betty Hart, Mike Hart, Alma Jean King
                25 Years               Yvonne Byrne, Kimberly Cox, Valerie Kemper, Bonnie Maddux
                20 Years               Adriane Graepel, Jill Rankin

Progressive Volunteer Award
Hendy Appleton – Development Pin
Linda Brown – Development Pin, White Key, Black Key, Gold Key, Silver Key and Copper Key
Evelyn Brush – Development Pin
Lisa Cadungug – Development Pin
Mary Carey – Development Pin
Amanda Cottam – Development Pin
Jennifer Fillis – Development Pin
Bethany Fussell – Development Pin
Chrystal Goff – Development Pin
Jill Groves – Development Pin
Debby Haring – Development Pin
Becky Hatch – Development Pin
Vicki Helmig – Development Pin
Shirley Holden – Development Pin
Tammy Kay – Development Pin
Helen Kelley – Development Pin
Alma Jean King – Development Pin, White Key, Gold Key, Silver Key
Sarah Lennox – Development Pin
Elizabeth Love – Development Pin
Rachel Merritt – Development Pin
Marlene Meyer – Development Pin
Tabatha McCord – Development Pin, White Key
Hillery Paris – White Key
Donna Plekan – Development Pin, White Key
Jill Rankin – Development Pin, White Key, Gold Key
Mary Sabatka – Development Pin
Bobbie Schrag – Development Pin
Colette Smith – Development Pin
Jamie Smith – Development Pin
Eileen Steva – Development Pin
Leah Sundquist – Development Pin
Kathleen Vasconcellos – Development Pin
Susan Wilkinson – Development Pin

Special Thanks
Kristine Emberline
Carolyn Eubanks
Kathy Farmer
Betty Freeman
Karen Gozart
Debbie Hollingsworth